Maytech Public Documentation
Space shortcuts

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

With Project Folders you can share folders with other users, granting list-only, list and read, read and write, full and share access to selected users.

Creating a Project Folder

To create a project folder, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the folder and select the Create a Project Folder icon from the menu.

  2. Select the user(s) you want to create a shared project with from the drop-down list, set the permission and tick the box to subscribe the user to upload notifications. To stay aware of changes (upload/rename actions) in the Shared Projects, you can turn on Projects Shared With Me notifications once you are creating or editing a Project Folder. 


 

Info
iconfalse

Every time a file is uploaded, renamed or deleted, all Project Folder users will receive email notifications, except the person who uploaded/renamed/deleted. Note, that notifications are sent on a user log out and only if you're using Project Folders via web.

 List onlyList and ReadRead and WriteFull and Share
Permitted actions
  • see folder structure
  • copy
  • preview (files)
  • download
  • upload
  • copy
  • preview (files)
  • download

Plus:

  • rename
  • cut
  • delete
  • copy
  • preview (files)
  • download
  • rename
  • cut
  • delete

Plus:

  • add new users to the project folder
  • change permissions of the existing users
Info
iconfalse

You can add as many users as you want to the project folder.

        3. Click Save to make your change take effect.

Info
iconfalse

Note, that folders that are presented in the Projects Shared With Me folder do not reduce users storage quota, only the quote of the account owner.

Contents

Info
iconfalse

Table of Contents

Editing a Project Folder

If you want to add more users or change permissions, go through the following steps: 

  1. Select the project folder and click the Edit Project folder icon from the top menu or right-click and select this option from the drop-down list. 
  2. Change the user or permissions. 
  3. Click the Save button to save all changes in the project folder. 

 

Info
iconfalse

To change the name of the project folder, select the folder and choose the Rename icon from the top menu. Your project folder will be renamed, but it will be displayed with the original name for other shared project folder users.

 

Deleting a Project Folder 

To delete a project folder, follow these steps:

  1. Select the project folder you want to delete. 
  2. Click the Delete icon from the top menu or right-click and select this option from the drop-down list.  
  3. Confirm the deletion. 

    Your project folder will be deleted. 

    Info
    iconfalse

    If you delete the project folder from the Edit Project Folder dialog, it won't be deleted but rather transformed to a regular folder and it won't be either visible or accessible to your users.