A CSV file would be rejected if it contains more records than available licenses.
Editing a user
To change user details or update permissions:
If you tick the Delete Home Folder check box while confirming the deletion, all files of the selected user will be deleted. If not, their home folder will stay in the file system and you will be able to access it.
Converting a contact to a user