Documentation
Space shortcuts
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Administration tab is the central place for management of your account. You can get details of your plan, configure service settings, keep track of your account storage and manage your users.

Account details

Your account information is displayed on the Account Details sub-tab of the Administration tab. It contains plan details, expiry date, storage amount, number of users allowed for this account, number of SFTP user licences. This information cannot be changed by the account owner or admin, but rather by the Maytech support team on request. 

Storage control

Your storage depends what plan you are using. Quatrix free trial gives you 5 GB of the storage for 5 users. After the upgrade your account storage will change depending on the plan you are going to have. Take a look at the table below.

Plan

User Amount

Storage per Account, GB

Quatrix Free Trial55
Quatrix2 and more*100 and more

* Minimum number of users: 2 (1 Owner + 1 User).

 Maximum number of users: 249 (You can upgrade up to 249 users on the Billing or Administration tab of your account). For 250+ contact our Quatrix Customer Care.

Tracking storage 

You can track your storage in one click: click on your name at the top right of your account. The status bar shows the amount of used and available storage. 

Control the storage of users 

Every new user gets unlimited storage by default that equals to your account storage.  You can manage your account quota as well as your user quotas within your account quota limit.

To limit or increase the storage of your user follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Administration tab and open the Manage users sub-tab. 
  2. Select the user and click on the Edit icon. See the screenshot.
  3. Specify the amount of storage you would like to allow for the user and save changes. 

If you would like to increase the storage without adding a new user, contact support

Service settings

The Service settings sub-tab of the Administration tab allows you to set your corporate branding, add corporate email footer, specify account language or adjust security settings.

Corporate branding

Every newly created account has the default Quatrix banner text and logo. If you would like to have your corporate branding on every share, go to the Service settings sub-tab and edit the default settings with your corporate banner, logo and email footer.

 

Account language settings

English is adjusted as a default language for the account. If you would like to switch to Chinese, update the language under Appearance section. The language change applies to all users of your account. However, the user can change the language for personal display while managing the profile in the General sub-tab. 

Security settings

You can adjust security options for your shares site-wide: 

  • Enable encrypted file sharing (PGP) for all users,
  • Add extra layer of security with two-factor authentication (2FA),
  • Restrict IP addresses to have access to your account,
  • Set permitted share types (public, tracked, restricted)

     Read details about share types
    • Public - anyone with the link can download the files. Your tracking will show the time and IP address of downloads but will not identify the user.

    • Tracked - any user registered on the Quatrix network can download, this may be useful where the links may be forwarded to others working on the project. Your tracking will identify the user for each download event.

    • Restricted- only recipients of the email will be able to download, links forwarded outside the recipient list will not work. Your tracking will identify the user for each download event.

Learn more about security and privacy for your account here.

Billing 

The Billing tab is the central place for your billing needs. The account owner or any user with Billing rights can update billing information, check renewal dates, upgrade or downgrade the billing plan, track and view invoices on the Billing tab.   

If you would like to delegate Billing to your user, read more here.

Update your billing info

You can access your billing information on the Payment settings sub-tab of the Billing tab. It provides the ability to add credit cards and update their info. 

Click on the Plus sign, specify your credit card details (see the screenshot) and save it. All your saved cards are listed on the Payment settings sub-tab. To update details, select the card and click on the Edit icon from the top menu. 

You can edit only the credit card name. 

To delete the card, tick the check box next to it, and select an appropriate option from the top menu. 

You can turn on the auto-renew feature for your account by clicking on the Auto Renewal button above the list of credit cards. To enable automatic billing, tick the Active check box on the Auto Renewal form, select the card and save. As soon as automatic account renewal is activated, you will be notified of it. To disable it, uncheck the Active box.

Upgrade or downgrade your billing plan

Details of your billing plan can be retrieved from the last paid invoice on the Billing tab. 

You can change your plan either on the Billing tab, or on the Administration tab by clicking on the Upgrade button. 

When upgrading your plan to a higher package e.g. increase a number of users or storage amount, or add Enterprise Security Module, changes will be made immediately after the payment. You will be issued a pro-rated refund for your previous plan and charged for a new one. In this case the billing cycle dates will be changed. 

When downgrading your plan, no refund is issued. Changes take effect immediately and your billing plan is changed.  

Available billing cycles 

You can adjust a monthly or annual billing cycle for your Quatrix account. The subscription will be renewed at the end of each billing cycle as soon as the payment is received. To learn the billing due date information, go to the Account details sub-tab of the Administration tab or to the Billing tab. You can save up to 15 % (2 free months) if you pay annually compared to paying monthly. 

Track and pay invoices

 All your paid and unpaid invoices are displayed on the Invoices sub-tab of the Billing tab. 

Invoices are displayed with the status - paid or unpaid, invoice creation and due date, and the total amount. To view the invoice contents, double-click on it. The invoice will be displayed in this way: 

 

You can view the invoice in pdf format by clicking on the Download PDF button. 

To pay an outstanding invoice, follow these steps: 

  1. Open the invoice, view the details and click on the Pay button.
  2. Provide payment information or confirm the existing payment method on the Payment Details dialog.



  3. Confirm your payment by clicking on the Pay button.

 As soon as your online payment is processed, you will be notified of it in the email. 

If you have any questions about billing transactions, feel free to contact our Billing team.  

Account suspension and deletion

Quatrix Free Trial

You get a 14-day free trial account when you register on our website. You can upgrade to a paid account during this trial period. If your account is not upgraded by the end of the trial period, your trial account will be suspended. On suspension, you still have 14 days after suspension to upgrade your account. If it is not done, your account and all your data on Quatrix will be deleted. To unsuspend your Quatrix Free Trial account contact servicedesk@quatrix.it.  

Quatrix Paid Plan

When you purchase Quatrix account on our website, or upgrade your free trial account, you can specify the billing frequency - annually or monthly. Besides you can adjust auto renewal of your account depending on your billing cycle.  

If your account is not renewed,

  • the account will be suspended in 7 days after the expiry date and all users won't be able to access it.
  • the account as well as all your files and data will be deleted in 28 days after expiry date and can't be restored.

You can unsuspend your account anytime until it is deleted. To unsuspend your Quatrix account, go to the Billing tab and pay an outstanding invoice (see the steps above). Your account will be unsuspended, when the payment is received. 

Enterprise Security Module 

The given module includes the following security features: 

  • SFTP activation
  • Two-factor authentication
  • SSO (single sign-on) activation
  • PGP encryption
  • GDPR data processing agreement
  • API activation

The free trial includes Enterprise Security Module. For details on pricing for paid plans, contact sales@maytech.net.