Maytech Public Documentation
Space shortcuts
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 23 Next »

With Project Folders you can share folders with other user, granting read-only or read-write access to selected users.

 

Creating a Project Folder

To create a project folder, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the folder and select the Create a Project Folder icon from the menu.

     Screenshot

  2. Select the user(s) you want to create a shared project with from the drop-down list and set the permission (Read by default).

     Project folder permissions

     

     ReadWriteShare
    Permitted actions
    • copy
    • preview (files)
    • download
    • copy
    • preview (files)
    • download

    Plus:

    • rename
    • cut
    • delete
    • copy
    • preview (files)
    • download
    • rename
    • cut
    • delete

    Plus:

    • add new users to the project folder
    • change permissions of the existing users

     

     

    You can add as many users as you want to the shared project folder.

  3. Click Save to make your change take effect.

    Note, that folders that are presented in the Shared with me folder do not reduce users storage quota, only the quote of the account owner.

Contents

Editing a Project Folder

If you want to add more users or change permissions, go through the following steps: 

  1. Select the project folder and click the Edit Project folder icon from the top menu or right-click and select this option from the drop-down list. 
  2. Change the user or permissions. 
  3. Click the Save button to save all changes in the project folder. 

 

To change the name of the project folder, select the folder and choose the Rename icon from the top menu. Your project folder will be renamed, but it will be displayed with the original name for other shared project folder users.

 

Deleting a Project Folder 

To delete a project folder, follow these steps:

  1. Select the project folder you want to delete. 
  2. Click the Delete icon from the top menu or right-click and select this option from the drop-down list.  
  3. Confirm the deletion. 

    Your project folder will be deleted. 

    If you delete the project folder from the Edit Project Folder dialog, it won't be deleted but rather transformed to a regular folder and it won't be either visible or accessible to your users.

 

  • No labels