Editing a user
If you want to edit a user:
- Select the check box next to the user you would like to edit and click on the Edit icon from the top menu.
Change user details in the Edit user dialog box.
Click the Save button.
You get the notification that the user's profile has successfully been edited.
With the Quatrix Release 1.57 Admin can manually set up Chinese language for new users.
If you are the Admin of a Quatrix account, you can change Quatrix default language for your users in the Edit your profile area or in the Admin tab – Service Settings subtab under the Language section.
Change your Quatrix account language preferences:
1. Sign in to your Quatrix account
2. Click on Edit your profile in the top right corner
3. Switch to a preferred language in a Default language field
4. Click Save to make your change take effect
Deleting a user
To delete a user select the check box next to the user you would like to remove, click on the Delete icon from the top menu and confirm the deletion. The deleted user won't be able to access their Quatrix account.
If you tick the Delete Home Folder check box while confirming the deletion, all files of the selected user will be deleted. If not, their home folder will stay in the file system and you will be able to access it.
Activating or deactivating a user
You can set login permissions for your users while adding or editing them. If you select the Active check box, the user can log in and use their Quatrix account. If this check box is not selected, the user won't be able to log in.
Organising users and contacts in classes
All your users and contacts are arranged in groups that makes it easier to control the access to your account.
Quatrix users are classified as Pro Users and Associate Users with appropriate sharing and access permissions. You can assign the desired group to your users while adding or editing them.
- Pro Users can view and share files with other Pro users, Associate users and site contacts. Besides they can create a list of their own Personal Contacts that are invisible to you as the administrator.
- Associate Users can view only Pro users and share files with them. They cannot share to the outside world. This facilitates the flow of data from external partners into your organisation whilst preventing external partners from making unauthorised use of your Quatrix site.
Your contacts are now organised in two groups: Personal and Site contacts. The existing list of contacts is converted to Personal Contacts.
- Personal contacts are only visible to you as the account administrator. Besides your Pro users can manage their own personal contacts.
- Site contacts are created and managed by the Administrator and contain a global contact list which is available to all your Pro users.