You can manage your Quatrix® cloud files and folders on the File Explorer tab.
All files and folders contain icons before their names and are organised in the following way:
If you would like to rename, delete, copy, move, or preview file(s), tick the check boxes for one or more files and choose the desired action from the top menu or right-click menu.
Besides own files and folders the administrator can see User homes folder of their users which is empty by default. The administrator cannot delete files and folders from the User Homes folder. This is possible only when the admin deletes the user.
If you need to refresh the file listing, click the Refresh icon.
You can upload files to your Quatrix storage from your computer by clicking the Upload icon from the top menu which opens the Uploader window. You can add local files or folders by either clicking appropriate buttons or you can just drag-and-drop files/folders from your desktop to the Uploader.
There are 2 types of file uploaders:
You can't upload the file more than 2 GB using Basic uploader.
To share files you should tick the check boxes for the files you wish to share and click the Share icon. This loads the Share form with the file listing populated with files you want to share. See more File Sharing.
Quatrix is a great tool for acquiring files from your contacts or users with the assurance of security, detailed tracking and PGP encryption (if enabled for your account).
You can send a request for sharing files using the Share or Contacts tab.
To request files on the Share tab:
Select Recipient(s) can return files check box in the Optional Settings section (see the screenshot).
To request files on the Contacts tab:
Type in the message and click on the Create button. The link to return files will be generated and displayed at the top right of your account.
Click on the Copy link button on the notification and share it as you wish.
If you would like to send the request by email, tick the Notify by email check box. While creating the file request you can specify the destination folder for your returned files by clicking on the Incoming Shares link. If you haven't found the folder you want to store returned files, create the new one there.
Please note that users who receive requests should register or use an existing Quatrix account to return files.
The links uniquely point to a form to securely send files to you. Your contacts/users cannot edit the recipient address so the facility cannot be misused for general file sharing.
If PGP is enabled for your account you can ensure that files shared to you are encrypted using your public key. The files are automatically encrypted as they are queued for upload and this requires no additional skills or actions from your contacts/users. See more PGP Encrypted File Transfer.
As soon as your contact/user uploads files you will receive an email notification with the requested files.
Contacts can use request files links only once, as soon as some files were uploaded, the link will expire!
Contacts can't open Request files links after 14 days!
You have to either send the request at least every 2 weeks or convert your contact to paid Quatrix user. There is no expiration set for paid users and links are available forever.
When you send requests, emails are sent individually to each recipient - the recipient list is hidden.
You can search for files using the search box in the upper right. Files can be found based on the following properties:
Folders allow files to be sorted into groups (e.g. junk, personal) to make storing and locating files easier.
If you would like to create a new folder, follow these steps:
The folder name can be easily changed by ticking the check box next to the folder and selecting an appropriate icon from the top menu or by right-clicking on the folder and selecting the Rename option from menu.
If you need to delete the folder, tick the check box next to it and either click on the Delete icon from the top menu, or select an appropriate option form the right-click menu. All your deleted folders are moved to Trash and are stored there for 30 days.
If you delete the folder, its containing sub-folders will be deleted as well.
To restore the deleted folder, go to the Trash folder, tick the appropriate folder and select the Cut or Copy options. Then go to the place you would like to restore your folder and click on the Paste button form the top menu. If you restore the folder with containing sub-folders, the inner folder structure will be kept the same.
You can easily organise any structure of your folders that allows you to keep your files and folders organised. Nested folders generally make it easier to find specific files later, because you don’t have to sift through all your files at once.
To move your folder to a different location, follow these steps:
If you wish to share the folder with your users assigning them different permissions, convert your folder to a project folder by ticking the check box next to the folder and selecting the Create project folder option.
Learn details on creation, modification and deletion of project folders on Project Folder Management.