The Automatic Deletes sub-tab allows you to adjust the workflow for automatic deletion of files or folders that are older than a specified period of time. To add a rule for auto-deletion, follow these steps:
If there is an overlapping of auto-deletion rules, the rule created first will apply.
Your added rules will be displayed in the list and will contain brief information about the adjusted deletion. All your listed rules can be easily managed by ticking the check box next to the rule and selecting an appropriate option from the top menu. You can edit, delete, activate or deactivate auto-deletion rules. The edition of the rule presupposes the change of previously specified settings. If you delete the rule, it won't be either available, or applicable. The deletion cannot be restored back.
To make the rule inactive, click on the Deactivate icon and this grays the rule out in the list. Whilst the Activate rule icon allows to turn the rule on again.
The Auto-generation of activity exports provides a possibility to automatically receive logs in CSV format (a comma-separated values file that allows data to be saved in a tabular format) with the account activity on a regular basis.
The automation rules created by the owners cannot be updated or deleted by the administrators.
To add a rule, follow the steps below:
The logs will be stored in your specified folder in CSV format and sent to the listed recipients in the email notifications.
If you would like to retrieve a log for the past period, go to the Activity Log tab and manually generate a report there. In order to save your time in future, adjust the rule with the above instructions and receive required logs with the specified frequency.