Maytech Public Documentation
Space shortcuts
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 11 Next »

You can share folders without sending emails on the File Explorer tab. To share a folder with your users you should convert a simple folder to a project one i.e. create a project folder and select users you would like to share it with. 

 

Creating a Project Folder

To create a project folder, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the folder and select the Create a Project Folder icon from the menu.

     Screenshot

  2. Select the user(s) you want to create a shared project with from the drop-down list and set the permission. 

     Project folder permissions
     ReadWriteShare
    Permitted actions
    • read
    • copy
    • delete
    • rename
    • read
    • copy
    • delete
    • rename

    Plus:

    • edit folder contents
    • read
    • copy
    • delete
    • rename
    • edit folder contents

    Plus:

    • share
    • view the members of the shared folder and their permissions
    • change permissions of other members
  3. Click the Plus sign to add a user.

     Screenshot

    You can add as many users as you want to the shared project folder.

  4. Click the Save button.

    To change the name of the project folder, select the folder and choose the Rename icon from the top menu. Your project folder will be renamed, but it will be displayed with the original name for other shared project folder users.

Contents

 

Editing a Project Folder

 

If you want to add more users or change permissions, go through the following steps: 

  1. Select the project folder and click the Edit Project folder icon from the top menu or right-click and select this option from the drop-down list. 
  2. Change the user or permissions. 
  3. Click the Save button to save all changes in the project folder. 

Deleting a Project Folder 

To delete a project folder, follow these steps:

  1. Select the project folder you want to delete. 
  2. Click the Delete icon from the top menu or right-click and select this option from the drop-down list.  
  3. Confirm the deletion. 

  4. Your project folder will be deleted. 

    If you delete the project folder form the Edit Project Folder dialog, it won't be deleted but rather transformed to a regular folder and it won't be either visible or accessible to your users.

 

  • No labels